Coffee Vs. Tea

Coffee Vs. Tea

I’ve always been a coffee drinker. I had never really given tea a chance, and if I tried it I wasn’t the biggest fan of it. I can already tell you that was because it probably didn’t have enough milk and sugar in it for me.

Ever since moving to Ireland last month, my tastes have definitely shifted. The food is different here, not extremely different but they use whole milk, cream, butter, pretty much heavier ingredients to make food. I’m not complaining though, it does happen to make food taste much better. The other thing thats changed? I’ve started to drink tea. I haven’t gotten rid of my love for coffee, I still drink that every morning and I don’t see that ending anytime soon. But what I’ve learned is that tea is another excuse to be social with friends. Instead of meeting friends out for a drink during the day, we will meet them for tea. If a friend comes over to hangout, you put on the kettle for some tea. Full from dinner and want something to help you digest and warm you up, you have a cup of tea. It’s something I’m really not used to, but I’m starting to become a fan of it. Hell, I purchased a tea pot the other day, something I never imagined myself doing two months ago!

Tea is still consumed in America, but not as much as coffee. And vice versa here, more people consume tea than coffee, but you still find people that drink coffee here.

This is just one of the many things I’ve found different living in Europe. I’m not complaining, but it’s definitely something I have to get used to!

Which one do you prefer; tea or coffee?

Do you like this blog? Here’s another story blog you may enjoy: https://www.simplythescoop.com/topic-detail/mIGziA==/roam-rome

Tags: , , , , , ,

About simplythescoop

SimplyTheScoop is an interactive website for users to explore and create topics and events that impact you, your community and the world around you. With one click you can read, post and follow interesting topics, events and conversations about your favorite locations, places and interests. Out of the loop, be connected and SCOOP!!!

Leave a Reply

