Waking Up On The Wrong Side Of The Bed

Waking Up On The Wrong Side Of The Bed

Do you ever just wake up on the wrong side of the bed? That happened to me this morning; I just woke up in a terrible mood. Why? I couldn’t even find a reason why. I slept like a baby last night so being tired couldn’t be the issue. Nothing’s particularly bad in my life at the moment, things are actually going fairly well. I just moved to Ireland for a year visa, moved into a great apartment with my boyfriend, found a job, and things are fine back home in America, but something just wasn’t right this morning.

It took a lot out of me to not scream into my pillow this morning. I was a grump as soon as I woke up. My poor boyfriend had to deal with me this morning; what a saint. Nothing seemed to be going right for me. We woke up to do an insanity video, which I was just in no mood for. I did one yesterday and also went on a run so I was just shot today. But I didn’t want to be lazy so I half assed one today; or tried to at least. We started one video, got through half the warm up and I told him there was no way I could get through it today; I didn’t have the energy. I suggested he do the video and I would just do a recovery video later, but he insisted on wanting to workout with me so we picked another video. Unfortunately, he picked one that is just as hard. I knew this going into it but I didn’t want to complain; I was already being a grump and I knew he didn’t deserve more grumpiness from me. So I sucked it up and we got through the warm up, stretched, and then it was time to start the circuit. It started with tuck jumps, which didn’t thrill me but I did it anyways. I made a comment about how we have to do that 2 more times, because you repeat the circuit 3 times, and my boyfriend then decided to say his feet were hurting to bad so he couldn’t do the video. He suffers from nerve damage in his feet; he got injured from running cross country in college. I was fine with this (I didn’t want to do it anyways) but it annoyed me that I suggested we do a recovery video and he decided we do this one. So that just added to my grumpiness a bit.

Then after showering, it was time to eat breakfast before heading to work. Only a little milk left and a little yogurt left so we each just finished off those. We sit down, eat for a bit while watching TV, and I decide to make us both some coffee. Pour the coffee in and put some sugar in only to realize we don’t have any milk left. Ah just another silly thing to worsen my mood. I sit back down and drink the coffee anyways because I need a little pick me up. Spill yogurt on my black pants. Great. I clean it up and go to take another bite, and spill again. You’ve got to be kidding me right? Why why why why why?

I’m almost done venting about my morning, don’t worry. I went down to check the mail, only to find two items from the electric company. I open them up, and both say that we need to register in order to keep our power on or they will shut it off in 7 days. We just moved in, and the company we are renting through is who we pay our bills through so now we have to go in and talk to them today to figure out why we are getting these letters sent to us. Just annoying really!

Ok, I’m done venting about my morning. But as you can see here, none of the reasons I stated really justify me being in a sour mood. But sometimes you can’t help it can you? I guess I just woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About simplythescoop

SimplyTheScoop is an interactive website for users to explore and create topics and events that impact you, your community and the world around you. With one click you can read, post and follow interesting topics, events and conversations about your favorite locations, places and interests. Out of the loop, be connected and SCOOP!!!

Leave a Reply

