Daily Burn

Daily Burn

Being an athlete was something that used to be second nature to me because up until my sophomore year in high school, I always participated in sports. After it all ended, I found myself struggling to find the motivation to stay active. Until recently, finding what method of working out suited my lifestyle was difficult. I absolutely hate running and going to the gym on campus seemed more like a social event than a place to exercise. It all changed when I found an application called daily burn, I know this may sound like an advertisement but it’s not, I just want to share my method of working out and maybe it will work for other readers too.
With this application, I get to work out in my apartment for anywhere from 30 min to 1 hour, depending on how much time I have for the day. You can set preferences tailored to your needs, depending on whether you want to lose weight, sculpt your body or just tone it up. I set mine to weight loss and toning and it gave me a goal to lose weight in 3 months if I follow the videos they suggest. But no matter what video you move along to, they are all challenging and you will most likely break a sweat.
I try to get one workout a day but sometimes I am busier than others and we all need our rest days. It is a great alternative to going to the gym or even a 5 mile run because these videos give you a combined workout of both cardio and strength training. Anyways, enough of me selling it you, go out and try it and let me know what you think.

Tags: , , , , ,

About simplythescoop

SimplyTheScoop is an interactive website for users to explore and create topics and events that impact you, your community and the world around you. With one click you can read, post and follow interesting topics, events and conversations about your favorite locations, places and interests. Out of the loop, be connected and SCOOP!!!

Leave a Reply

